Aussie Au Pair Services

Host Families NOW!

Could you start now?

Au Pair wanted Feb 2018

We are seeking an Au Pair for a lovely family in Ellenbrook, Perth.

 

Here is a little bit about them:

We are first time parents looking for a full-time Au pair to look after our little boy Jack (1).

 

Jack is a very well behaved 1 year old. He has cruizy attitude and easily adapts to new situations. We have never had any problems taking him out or having him looked after by new people. He happily plays by himself but loves it when we play with him. He loves playing outside, especially if we play with water! He also enjoys when we sing songs.

 

Our house is located in Perth, Western Australia. We are about a 40 minute drive from Perth City (although there is a train which gets there faster). It’s a 5 min drive to the local wine region, is within 1km of at least 4 playgrounds and there are 2 local shopping centres that are within walking distance.

 

We have a newly built 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom house. The backyard is small but there is a grass area and a patio for entertaining. You will be provided with your own bedroom and will share the second bathroom. (You will only be required to share the bathroom with Jack and when we have other guests). We have two lounge areas but one is converted to a play area for Jack so we can keep his toys tidy. We have Netflix, Foxtel and Wi-Fi all available for your leisure (Netflix and Foxtel only accessible in the main lounge room).

 

This is the family routine:

 

Our hours of work are different to the normal Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm as we both work in the mining industry. David works away from home at a mine site for 8 days and he is then home for 6. I work locally but do 12.5 hour days, dayshift and nightshift. My roster is 3 dayshifts, 3 nightshifts then 6 days off. You would be required to work on my roster (6 days on, 6 days off).

 

There are a lot of hours required the 6 days your expected to work but the bonus is you get a full 6 days off to travel and explore Australia when you’re not working! As David and I work slightly different rosters there will be times that he is home when I’m working. If he chooses to have Jack for the day you can have a paid day off. Because of that it would be nice if David and I could have the odd date night where you would look after Jack.

 

I leave home at 4:15am on the days I work dayshift so you would be required get Jack up and do all his normal activities and routines. I get home at approximately 6.30pm, this is when Jacks bedtime routine starts, I would like to put him to bed on these days as I miss him during the day. On the days I work Nightshifts I usually go to sleep around 7.30am. Again you will need to get Jack up and do all his normal activities and routines. I leave for work at 4:15pm so you will need to put him to bed on those nights.

 

In addition to Jacks routine you will need to get up to him throughout the night, (only if he wakes which is extremely rare). On these 6 days of work I’d also like some light housework done (floors and bathrooms and general tidying), Jack’s washing done and dinners cooked. (You will only need to cook for me on Dayshifts, when I’m on nights you will only need to cook for yourself). We have 2 cars so we can provide one for you while you are here. When you look after Jack you can use the bigger, safer car as this is the one with the car seat. It’s a manual 4WD. On the times you aren’t looking after Jack we have a smaller 4 door manual car for you to use.

 

If this sounds like the family for you, then please contact us today on the button below or via aupairrecruitment@aussieos.com.au 

Corrie Pauwels