Aussie Au Pair Services

Host Families NOW!

Could you start now?

Au Pair wanted March 2018

For a lovely family in Banksia Grove we are looking for a female Demi-Pair or full time Au Pair to become part of their family for a start in October. This family is a single mum,  a 5-year-old boy and a 3-year-old girl. The mum works full time and needs help in the morning and afternoons. The children go either to school or day care. Depending on the availability of the Au Pair the kids might be home one full day. Besides looking after the children, the mum is looking for someone who doesn’t mind helping out with the child related house hold chores and who helps keeps the house clean and tidy. This mainly means that the Au Pair cleans up after herself and the children, the children will be able to assist with this.

The family is looking for their first Au Pair and is looking forward to share their home, culture and time with someone from a different culture. The family lives north of Perth, about 30 minutes from the city centre and 20 minutes from the beach. Public transport is close by and easy to use.

The family loves fun and is looking for someone who adds on to the fun, but who is also responsible, mature and caring and can be strict when needed. Kids will be kids and they will try you out as an adult that looks after them. The mum would prefer an Au Pair who is over 25-years-old but is open for younger girls as well as long as they are mature. You do not need a drivers licence for this position.

The mum is used to having the house to herself in the evening and enjoys the quiet hours when the children are asleep. She would like to share those evenings, but also keeps some for herself which means that she retires early to her room. The family would like someone who enjoys spending time with the family and who truly becomes another family member. Does this sound like the right family for you, then let us know!


Letter from Host mum:


Dear Au Pair,

We are a young family, living approx. 30mins north of Perth. I am a single mum and looking for some help around the home to allow me to have more time with my children, as well as relieve some of the day to day ‘stresses’.

We do fun and loud in our house, while the children are awake, but come 7.30pm when they are both asleep I either work from home (I am a lawyer) or cram trashy TV shows in. I’m hoping for someone young and fun to join our craziness and in the warmer weather we can take you camping and see a few different parts of WA.

I like to enjoy my quiet time once the kids are in bed, but am happy to socialise a little – just don’t be offended that I like to hide away some nights. I’ve been alone at home for a couple of years now, so it is what I am used to.

We imagine this role to be more like a domestic role, helping me to get things in order and allow me some freedom to grow my business and social networks – being a single mum is quite restrictive sometimes.

I just want you to be happy and enjoy staying with us.

If you can cook, clean and are good with kids, are fun and funny, if you have good manners and know how to be social at times, then you would be a great fit for us.

We look forward to meeting you.

If you’re interested, please send us a message, email or call 0406 216 106! We’re looking forward to hearing from you!


If this sounds like the family for you, then please get in contact today! We would love to hear from you.